Thing of the Day: BREAK A RULE

This TIME article details why we’re not supposed to wear white after Labour Day.

Here’s the thing, though: I read the aforementioned article just a few moments ago… while wearing white pants.

Look, people–I break all the rules. I jaywalk, I’m occasionally late for work and I used to have a fake ID. Wearing white pants after Labour Day scares me to the tune of… not at all.

Oh, look! Some guy two rows in front of me in my marketing class is wearing white pants too! Look at us, living life to the fullest and not giving a shit. We may as well have “IDGAF” stamped in sequins across our asses.

My thing for today: celebrate being alive by breaking a rule. I celebrated being alive by wearing white pants after Labour Day–what rule will you break?

Party hearty, Muggles, and may the odds be ever in your favour.

Leave a Reply

