Thing of the Day: ENJOY THE OUTDOORS

Anyone who knows me will tell you that I’m not exactly Nature Ned. Sure, I go for the occasional run, but that’s more for the sake of my own vanity than anything else. My affinity for the indoors (where the bugs can’t get at you and the cold is kept at bay) is responsible for my disassociation with, you know, forests… and other outdoor shit.

Monday was a beautiful day; balmy, sunny, breezy. Did I get to enjoy it? No. I was chained to my kitchen table in anticipation of the midterm I wrote last night (and rocked, if you care to know). I may not be outdoorsy, but I was guilty at being inside all day when someone or something saw fit to deposit a glorious relic of summers past into a typically wet and gloomy season.

Today, I won’t make the same mistake.

My thing for today: enjoy the outdoors. I’m going to go for a run, stand in the middle of a leaf-strewn street, take a deep breath, throw my hands in the air; live a little. I’m going to celebrate being alive by basking in the 22 degree sunshine forecasted for London today. What are you going to do outside?

Enjoy Mother Nature, my lovelies, and may the odds be ever in your favour.

One thought on “Thing of the Day: ENJOY THE OUTDOORS

Leave a Reply

